Honouring those who inspire

first_imgMotivating great minds who work for a cause, is the need of the hour for a developing country like India and what better can be than felicitating them with awards. ‘Utthan Samiti– A ray of Hope’ has initiated and started ‘Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Award’, which is dedicated to former President late Dr APJ Abdul Kalam, to motivate other people working for the welfare and development of society. This event will be attended by Cabinet Ministers, celebrities, and industrialists. 23 awardees have been selected including eminent social workers, poet, artist, writer, sportspersons, electronic and print media and 1500 visitors from all over India. The ceremony will be held on January 17 at Mavalankar Hall, Constitution Club of India from 4pm onwards.  Also Read – ‘Playing Jojo was emotionally exhausting’This award, which is announced under the ‘Clean, Green, Healthy and Educated India’ campaign, will be given to those who are excelling in their category as well as in social works. This award would motivate them as well as other people also to come forward for the welfare of the society. The committee has decided to give this award to people from all fields of life be Journalism, Social Service, Law, Medicine and Health, Literature, Education, (art and culture) artist, Public Service Officers, Industrialist, young entrepreneur, any organisation, NGO / company (govt/pvt), Life Time Achievement, etc. Life Time Achievement Award will be given to Dr Bindeshwar Pathak (Padma Bhushan)- Founder, Sulabh International. The list of awardees also include Ustad Amjad Ali Khan (Padma Vibhushan)- Sarod Maestro,  Guru Shovana Narayan (Padma Shree)- Kathak Guru ,Prakash Singh (Padma Shree)- Ex-DG- BSF, Ex- DGP- U.P. & Assam, Ram Sutar (Padma Shree)-  Sculpture Artist, Gulzar Dehalvi (Padma Shree)-  Shayar and Freedom Fighter, Nagendra Pratap Singh- IAS, DM- Gautam Budh Nagar, Malini Awasthi- (Yash Bharti Awardee),  Folk Singer, Dr Uma Tuli (Padma Bhushan)- Amar Jyoti School for Handicapped Children, Sangram Singh- (Winner of WWP Heavyweight Championship), Wrestler-Sports, Bhartiya Jnanapith Trust – Sahu Akhilesh Jain– Managing Trustee, Sonal Kalra– Editor, HT City, Sudip (Piloo) Bhattacharya- Music Director- West Bengal, Dinesh Goel- Industrialist, Sunil Sethi- Chairman, FDCI, Himmat Singh- Fashion Designer. Utthan Samiti (A Ray of Hope) is a social organisation and a non-profit society which was founded by the objective to ensure a clean, green and healthy India.last_img

Leave a Reply